It’s been quite some time!

Its been quite some time that I wrote something!

The daily routine doesn’t give you the space and peace of mind to pen down, but at times these are all excuses (procrastination)! Its strange yet awakening how we humans according to our needs, wants and desire can twist and mould things.

Here’s an incident which got my mind running that this trait is present in everyone from a child to an adult. Its like the most humanly thing!

When in college I was forced to write a blog every day. In the beginning it took almost 2 to 3 hours to finish 500 words. But over a period of time it was cut down to half an hour or 40 minutes. The trick is to know what you want to write – a take away for the world from your writing! At times I kept writing not deciding or figuring out the title of my article. My thoughts connected with my fingers and my keyboard and that was it.

Coming back – I lost this practice as I got occupied in other things after my college. And as there wasn’t any external force forcing me to continue!

But today after one and a half year I wrote this blog. It took a lot of effort to convince myself to start it, to force myself, to take out some time from all the unnecessary things that I use to do – to invest it into something productive, something that I had started liking, to something that can better define me or give me the space where I can be the one leading the show/ game!

Its a piece of you which you are publishing – make sure its worth the read!

Penning something down or doing something which you love and have stopped doing since a long time will give that confidence, peace and happiness(joy) in this world of complexities, chaos and hustle.

Wish you all the very best for yet again your First of the many lasts.

S-A-B !

Leave a comment